YA Book Group

IN-STORE EVENT 
Wednesday, February 14, 6:00PM 
Young Adult Book Group with Micah 
Discussing All the Things We Never Knew by Liara Tamani 
Valentine’s Day treats provided! 

 
Hosted by Greenlight bookseller Micah, the Young Adult Book Group is a space for the curious young reader interested in a curated, intentionally diverse and broad selection of books. While literature is of course at the core of this book group, cultivating our very own community and connections are also at the root of YABG, so if this sounds like a good time to you, come join the fun! Young Adult Book Group is geared toward readers ages 13+; parents are welcome (but not required) to attend. 
 
For February, the group discusses Liara Tamani's "superb, complex romance" (Kirkus), All the Things We Never Knew. A glance was all it took. That kind of connection, the immediate and raw understanding of another person, just doesn't come along very often. And as rising stars on their Texas high schools' respective basketball teams, destined for bright futures in college and beyond, it seems like a match made in heaven. But Carli and Rex have secrets. As do their families. Liara Tamani follows two teenagers as they discover how first love, heartbreak, betrayal, and family can shape you—for better or for worse. A novel full of pain, joy, healing, and hope for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Jacqueline Woodson, and Jenny Han.   
 
Valentine's Day treats will be served instead of our usual pizza for this special Valentine's Day edition of the YA Book Group! 

RSVP for this event here! 

Event date: 

Wednesday, February 14, 2024 - 6:00pm

Event address: 

686 Fulton street
Brooklyn, NY 11217
All the Things We Never Knew By Liara Tamani Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062656926
Availability: Available In Store Now (while supplies last)
Published: Greenwillow Books - June 8th, 2021

Event Location: