Story Time: Kate Farrell

Live via Zoom:
Saturday, September 12, 11:30 AM ET
Story Time: Kate Farrell presents V Is for Voting

Kate Farrell’s debut picture book V Is for Voting is an ABC book that introduces progressive families to concepts like social justice and civil rights and reminds readers that every vote counts!  Featuring Farrell’s rhyming text and Caitlin Kuhwald’s bold art, plus thoughtful back matter, the book is a gorgeous, and crucial, addition to every young reader’s library. An engaging introduction to the tenets of democracy, V Is for Voting is a powerful primer about the importance of voting and activism. Perfect for fans of A Is for Activist, Woke Baby, and Feminist Baby! Join Farrell at this playful and poetic story time! Ages 3 to 8.

Click here to register for this event!

Event date: 

Saturday, September 12, 2020 - 11:30am

Event address: 

NY
V Is for Voting Cover Image
By Kate Farrell, Caitlin Kuhwald (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250231253
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (while supplies last)
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - July 21st, 2020

Event Location: