Rachel Krantz & Jen Winston

Photo of Rachel KrantzPhoto of Jen Winston

VIRTUAL: Live via Zoom
Tuesday, January 25, 7:30 PM ET
Book Launch: Rachel Krantz presents Open: An Uncensored Memoir of Love, Liberation, and Non-Monogamy
In conversation with Jen Winston

Can we have both freedom and love? Comfort and lust? Is a relationship ever equal? And is the pleasure worth the pain? When Rachel Krantz met and fell for Adam, he told her that he was looking for a committed partnership—just one that did not include exclusivity. In Open, her nonfiction debut, Krantz explores these questions with an unflinching eye and page-turning storytelling, tracing her search to understand what non-monogamy would do to her heart, her mind, and her life through interviews with scientists, psychologists, and people living and loving outside the mainstream. Hailed as a “polyamorous coming-of-age story [that] crackles with equal parts erotic energy and searching commentary” (Terrence Real) and a “necessary addition to the canon of intimate memoirs” (Lux Alptraum), Open is an unprecedented, unflinching, and groundbreaking new memoir from the award-winning journalist and founding editor of Bustle, who joins Greenlight (virtually!) in a conversation with Jen Winston (Greedy: Notes from a Bisexual Who Wants Too Much) on non-monogamy, bisexuality, recording one's life, gaslighting, writing a memoir in a post #MeToo era—not to be missed!

Click here to register for this event!

Rachel Krantz photo credit: Malika Danae Photography

Greenlight is delighted to partner with author Rachel Krantz to offer signed copies of  Open: An Uncensored Memoir of Love, Liberation, and Non-Monogamy

If you would like a signed copy you MUST indicate your request in Order Comments at checkout (or your order may be filled with an unsigned copy). 

Event date: 

Tuesday, January 25, 2022 - 7:30pm

Event address: 

NY
Open: An Uncensored Memoir of Love, Liberation, and Non-Monogamy--A Polyamory Memoir Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593139554
Availability: Available In Store Now (while supplies last)
Published: Harmony - January 25th, 2022

When Rachel Krantz met and fell for Adam, he told her that he was looking for a committed partnership—just one that did not include exclusivity. Intrigued and more than a little nervous, Rachel decided to see whether their love could coexist with the freedom to date other people. Could they strike an exquisite balance between intimacy and independence, and find a way to feel passion for one another once the honeymoon phase ended?


Greedy: Notes from a Bisexual Who Wants Too Much Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781982179175
Availability: Available In Store Now (while supplies last)
Published: Atria Books - October 5th, 2021

A hilarious and whip-smart collection of essays, offering an intimate look at bisexuality, gender, and, of course, sex. Perfect for fans of Lindy West, Samantha Irby, and Rebecca Solnit—and anyone who wants, and deserves, to be seen.


Event Location: