Mary Morris + Dani Shapiro

Live via Zoom:
Thursday, June 11, 7:30 PM
Mary Morris presents All the Way to the Tigers
In conversation with Dani Shapiro

Author of the travel classic Nothing to Declare Mary Morris returns with a new travel narrative in the tradition of Wild and Eat, Pray, Love. Morris’s All the Way to the Tigers turns a personal catastrophe into a rich, multilayered memoir full of personal growth, family history, and thrilling travel. An ice-skating injury that derails a well-earned sabbatical instead provides the impetus for a three-year odyssey that takes Morris to India on a tiger safari in search of the world's most elusive apex predator. Written in over a hundred short chapters, All the Way to the Tigers offers an elegiac, wry, and wise look at a woman on the road and the glorious, elusive creature she seeks. Dani Shapiro, author of the bestselling memoir Inheritance among other works, joins Morris in conversation for this virtual book talk!

Click here to register for this event!

Use coupon code TIGER to take 15% off your purchase of All the Way to the Tigers before June 18!

Event date: 

Thursday, June 11, 2020 - 7:30pm

Event address: 

All the Way to the Tigers: A Memoir Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780385546096
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (while supplies last)
Published: Nan A. Talese - June 9th, 2020

Event Location: