Lev Grossman

Live via Zoom:
Tuesday, September 1, 7:30 PM ET
Book Launch: Lev Grossman presents The Silver Arrow

Lev Grossman, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Magicians trilogy and beloved Greenlight neighbor, returns to Greenlight with a wholly original middle grade novel (which you may have caught a sneak peak of if you tuned in for Greenlight’s Virtual Reopening Party and All-Star Revue back in July!). The Silver Arrow is a thrilling fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia and Roald Dahl. Kate and her younger brother Tom lead desperately uninteresting lives. Why can't Kate have thrilling adventures and save the world the way people do in books? Even Kate's 11th birthday is shaping up to be mundane—that is, until her mysterious and highly irresponsible Uncle Herbert surprises her with the most unexpected, exhilarating birthday present of all time: a real-life steam locomotive called The Silver Arrow. Very soon they’re off on a mysterious journey along magical rails, picking up a pack of talking animals on their way. With only curiosity, fear, adrenaline, and the thrill of the unknown to guide them, Kate and Tom are on the adventure of a lifetime—and they just might save the world after all. Join Grossman for the exciting launch of his debut middle grade novel!

Click here to register for this event!

Event date: 

Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - 7:30pm

Event address: 

NY
The Silver Arrow Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316539531
Availability: On Our Shelves Now (while supplies last)
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 1st, 2020

Event Location: