Gabrielle Korn & Whembley Sewell

Live via Zoom:
Wednesday, January 27, 7:30 PM ET
Gabrielle Korn presents Everybody (Else) Is Perfect: How I Survived Hypocrisy, Beauty, Clicks, and Likes
In conversation with Whembley Sewell

Gabrielle Korn, former editor-in-chief of Nylon, takes the virtual Greenlight stage to share her new book, Everybody (Else) Is Perfect. This provocative and intimate collection of personal and cultural essays features eye-opening explorations of hot button topics for modern women. Korn reveals exactly what it’s truly like in the fashion world, trying to find love as a young lesbian in New York City, battling with anorexia, and trying not to lose herself in a mirage of women’s empowerment and Instagram perfection. From #MeToo to commercialized body positivity, Korn’s biting, darkly funny analysis turns feminist commentary on its head. Both an in-your-face take on impossible beauty standards and entrenched media ideals and an inspiring call for personal authenticity, this powerful collection is ideal for fans of Roxane Gay and Rebecca Solnit. Whembley Sewell, editor-in-chief of Them, joins Korn in conversation at this virtual book talk.

Click here to register for this event!

Event date: 

Wednesday, January 27, 2021 - 7:30pm

Event address: 

NY
Everybody (Else) Is Perfect: How I Survived Hypocrisy, Beauty, Clicks, and Likes Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982127763
Availability: Available In Store Now (while supplies last)
Published: Atria Books - January 26th, 2021

Event Location: