Unicorn Academy #1: Sophia and Rainbow (Paperback)

Unicorn Academy #1: Sophia and Rainbow Cover Image
By Julie Sykes, Lucy Truman (Illustrator)
$5.99
On Our Shelves Now
Fort Greene
1 on hand, as of Sep 18 1:30pm
(Intermediate)
Prospect L Gardens
1 on hand, as of Sep 18 2:15pm
(Intermediate)

Description


What if your best friend was a unicorn? Chapter book readers will love this magical new series about a school where every rider gets a unicorn to call her own!

Imagine a school where you meet your own unicorn and learn to talk to them! Sophia is sure she and her unicorn, Rainbow will be great partners, but their first test isn't a part of their lessons. Sparkle Lake gives unicorns their magic, and when it starts turning a funny color, everything goes wrong! Can Sophia and Rainbow brave the dangerous woods to save the unicorns' magic?

Fans of Rainbow Magic, Purrmaids, and Princess Ponies will love this new chapter book series about the magic of bonding with your own unicorn.

About the Author


As a child, Julie Sykes was always telling tales. She still loves stories and has written many books. Julie lives in England in an old cottage with her family and a white wolf disguised as a dog. When she's not writing, she likes eating cake, reading, and walking, often at the same time. Visit her at juliesykes.co.uk.

Since graduating from Loughborough University with a degree in illustration, Lucy Truman has become one of the UK's leading commercial illustrators. Her inspiration often comes from the very funny little people in her own life, including family holidays with her nephew as well as her own children. Visit her at lucytruman.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781984850829
ISBN-10: 1984850822
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: January 8th, 2019
Pages: 128
Language: English
Series: Unicorn Academy