Teddy vs. the Fuzzy Doom (Paperback)

Teddy vs. the Fuzzy Doom By Braden Hallett Cover Image
$11.99
Available In Store Now (while supplies last)
1 on hand, as of May 18 6:07pm
(Child - Intermediate)

Description


The secrets of Ravensbarrow have been buried far too long. Now they're waking up . . .

For fans of My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish and The Incredibly Dead Pets of Rex Dexter, a laugh-out-loud new series that kicks off in a school infested with brain-eating hamsters.

Book 1: Teddy vs. the Fuzzy Doom

Starting at a new school is hard enough for an anxious kid like Teddy. But Ravensbarrow Elementary seems extra unsettling. First, there are the zombielike kids and teachers, with their vacant stares and strange, echoey voices. Then there are the hamsters. So. Many. Hamsters. With their scrabbly claws and beady eyes and . . . wait. Can those hamsters talk?

Teddy must face old fears (making friends) and new ones (evil hamsters ) in this frightening and fast-paced, hilarious, and heartfelt debut.

About the Series: Alongside a crew of misfits, Teddy untangles the supernatural mysteries of the rainy town of Ravensbarrow in this highly illustrated, action-packed new horror comedy series.


About the Author


BRADEN HALLETT is a teacher, author, and illustrator from Kamloops, British Columbia. Why hamsters? Braden once had a pet hamster named Scratchy with razor-sharp claws, patchy fur, blood-red eyes, and three legs. Scratchy left quite the impression.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781773218564
ISBN-10: 1773218565
Publisher: Annick Press
Publication Date: April 2nd, 2024
Pages: 288
Language: English