Ghostly Echoes: A Jackaby Novel (Paperback)

Ghostly Echoes: A Jackaby Novel By William Ritter Cover Image
$9.95
Not In Store / Available To Order (allow for shipping time to bookstore or direct-to-home)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Jackaby series.

Description


Abigail Rook and her eccentric employer R.F. Jackaby dive into the cold case of their own resident ghostly lady to solve her decade-old murder in the third book of the New York Times bestselling Jackaby series.

Jenny Cavanaugh, the ghostly lady of 926 Augur Lane, has enlisted the services of her detective-agency tenants to solve a decade-old murder—her own. Abigail Rook and her eccentric employer, R. F. Jackaby, dive into the cold case, starting with a search for Jenny’s fiancé, who went missing the night she died. But when a new, gruesome murder closely mirrors the events of ten years prior, Abigail and Jackaby realize that Jenny’s case isn’t so cold after all. Soon Abigail’s race to unravel the mystery leads her down to the mythical underworld and deep into her colleagues’ grim histories to battle the most deadly foe she has ever faced.
 

About the Author


William Ritter is an Oregon author and educator. He is the proud father of the two bravest boys in the Wild Wood, and husband to the indomitable Queen of the Deep Dark. Ghostly Echoes is the third book in his acclaimed New York Times bestselling Jackaby series. Visit William Ritter online at rwillritter.wordpress.com and find him on Twitter: @Willothewords.  

Praise For…


"Recommended for fans of Jonathan Stroud’s The Screaming Staircase and Jonathan Auxier’s The Night Gardener."—School Library Journal

"This story has everything covered in its mashup of romance, mystery, adventure, horror creatures, fantasy lore, and gothic atmosphere . . . Readers will not be able to put it down."—VOYA


Product Details
ISBN: 9781616207441
ISBN-10: 1616207442
Publisher: Algonquin Young Readers
Publication Date: August 1st, 2017
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Jackaby