Otherwise Engaged: A Novel (Hardcover)

Otherwise Engaged: A Novel Cover Image
$24.99
On Our Shelves Now
Fort Greene
2 on hand, as of May 20 4:15am
(Fiction)

Description


“This is the smartest romantic comedy I've read—and it's compulsively readable!” — Julia Fierro, author of The Gypsy Moth Summer and Cutting Teeth

Life is sweet for New Yorkers Molly and Gabe: They're young, in love, and newly engaged.

But when Gabe sells his first novel—a thinly-veiled retelling of his wild love affair with ex-girlfriend Talia—and it becomes a national sensation, Molly can't help but feel like the third wheel. To make matters worse, Talia reappears in Gabe's life, eager to capitalize on the book's success and to rekindle what she had with Gabe... at least, that's how it seems to Molly. But of even more concern? Gabe doesn't seem concerned at all. Instead, he's delighting in his newfound fame and success.

Jealous, paranoid, and increasingly desperate, Molly starts to spin out of control. Her social life, work life, and love life all go to pieces. As fact and fiction, and past and present, begin to blur, Molly realizes the only way out of this downward spiral is to fight her way back up. But what—if anything—will be left of her life and her relationship when she arrives?

Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jennifer Weiner, Otherwise Engaged explores the life we seek when the life we have... suddenly goes down the drain.

About the Author


Lindsey Palmer is a writer, editor, and educator. She worked as Features Editor at Self, and previously at Redbook and Glamour. A graduate of the University of Pennsylvania, she earned a Master of Arts in English Education from Teachers College, Columbia University and taught high school English for several years. Nowadays she's a scriptwriter at BrainPOP, an animated educational site for kids. Lindsey lives in Brooklyn, NY with her husband and newborn daughter.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781510732391
ISBN-10: 151073239X
Publisher: Skyhorse
Publication Date: February 26th, 2019
Pages: 304
Language: English