Accidentally in Love (Paperback)

Accidentally in Love By Danielle Jackson Cover Image
$17.00
Available In Store Now (while supplies last)
1 on hand, as of Feb 28 11:21pm
(Fiction)

Description


When Sam is stuck sharing the streets for Chicago’s summer festivals with a man she can’t stand, she’ll find it’s often a bumpy road that leads to love….
 
As office manager of the city’s leading luxury boudoir and pinup photography studio, lovable grump Samantha Sawyer has everything under control. With an eventful summer season on the horizon, Sam is balancing a hectic workload while preparing the Buxom Boudoir “Photobus,” a vintage coach bus converted into a mobile photobooth and meeting space, to make the rounds at Chicago’s bustling summer street festival roster. Sam’s busy schedule makes avoiding the difficult parts of her life much easier, but there’s one person who can see right through her to-do lists and icy façade, really see her.
 
A lot has changed in the last year for Russell Montgomery. Years of odd jobs and couch surfing around the country had left him scrambling, but after reconnecting with his brother, Reid (and coming as close to settling down as he’s ever been), Russ now works at a hot local restaurant. Russ has been welcomed into his newly engaged brother’s circle of friends—all except a close friend and coworker of Reid’s fiancée, an intriguingly stormy woman named Sam.
 
Luckily, Sam is certain that the chaos of her calendar will ensure their distance, and she won’t have to deal with Russ or his irritating, handsome smile. But when Russ is charged with the launch of a restaurant food truck for the festival circuit, the sizzling Chicago heat is no match for the fire between them….

About the Author


Danielle Jackson is a contemporary romance author, avid reader, lackluster-yet-mighty crafter, and accomplished TV binge-watcher. Danielle has had the unique experience of working on almost every side of the book business—as a publicist at a publisher, an editorial manager of a book review website, an events coordinator at an independent bookstore, and now, an author. When she’s not writing, Danielle co-hosts a pop culture podcast, moderates and participates on industry panels, and hosts a romance book club. Danielle lives in Chicagoland with her very own romance hero husband, darling daughter, and two tempestuous cats. Follow her on Twitter and Instagram, @DJacksonBooks.

Praise For…


Praise for Accidentally in Love

"A Danielle Jackson book is a promise of immense heart, humor, and care, and Accidentally in Love exceeds every expectation. Readers won't be able to resist Samantha's and Russell's heart-tugging journey to deep love and healing self-acceptance. Swoon-worthy, sparkling, and powerful, Accidentally in Love is not to be missed. Jackson is a rapidly rising star." —Courtney Kae, author of In the Event of Love and In the Case of Heartbreak

“Danielle Jackson’s writing is smart, thoughtful, and deeply sweet. You’ll wait with bated breath for the grumpy heroine and the blushing hero to get their happily ever after." —Jayci Lee, author of Booked on a Feeling

"An opposites-attract romance packed with strong friendships and crave-worthy food, Accidentally in Love is the perfect escape to summertime in the city! Breezy yet poignant, Russ and Sam’s love story swept me away." —Chandra Blumberg, author of Stirring Up Love

"Jackson masterfully pens longing between two characters who can't help but get in their own way when it comes to love and self-acceptance. Set against the backdrop of Chicago in the summertime, I can almost taste the decadent street festival food and feel the heat rising from the scenes of burlesque dancers and boudoir photos."—Taj McCoy, author of Savvy Sheldon Feels Good as Hell

"Surrounding its charming protagonists with a group of friends worth revisiting, this adorable rom-com has got the goods."—Publishers Weekly

"Rich, complicated characters shine in this well-crafted contemporary romance, an excellent late-summer beach read."—Library Journal

"The author of 2022’s beloved The Accidental Pinup gifts readers another summer joy with a romance chock-full of delightful tropes...As always, Jackson’s writing is a beautiful balance of transportive and totally hot."—Shondaland

"A delightful rom-com where grumpy-meets-sunshine collides with enemies-to-lovers in this perfect summer novel, written for fans of Kate Stayman-London, Olivia Dade, and Denise Williams."—The Nerd Daily

"this enemies-to-lovers romance between the office manager of a boudoir photography studio and a sexy bartender and aspiring chef is sure to sizzle."—BookTrib

Praise for The Accidental Pinup

“Reading Danielle Jackson's debut is like finding the perfect bra and falling in love at the same time—rare, delightful, and unforgettable. The Accidental Pinup is the fun, charming rom-com you've been waiting to sweep you off your feet. Cassie is a heroine to root for and you'll want to take an unapologetically sexy selfie while reading. Chemistry, humor, and joy are wrapped in sheer fabric and lace in this luscious debut.”—Denise Williams, author of The Fastest Way to Fall

“The Accidental Pinup
is packed with body positivity and irresistible banter. This sexy, empowering, entertaining read deserves a place on your bookshelf.”—Farrah Rochon, USA Today bestselling author of The Dating Playbook

"The Accidental Pinup features a compelling female protagonist, a charming group of secondary characters, and a romance that will keep you invested until the end. In a word, delightful!— Mia Sosa, USA Today bestselling author of The Worst Best Man

"Jackson’s debut drops readers into a loving found family on the verge of extraordinary success in the world of inclusive lingerie....A glamorous cast of bold, driven women—and the men who learn to love them—makes this romance a treat."—Publishers Weekly

"In The Accidental Pinup, author Danielle Jackson drops us into a charming tale set in Chicago, where fierce competitors reluctantly find their way to love."—Essence

"Jackson offers up a vibrant world of fierce, sex-positive women who are not only incredibly self-possessed, but eager to help others unlock that within themselves....Jackson's debut is the perfect boudoir offering: sexy, playful, enticing, and difficult to divert one's attention from."—Entertainment Weekly

"Packed to the brim with body positivity, female friendships and witty banter, The Accidental Pinup is an empowering rivals-to-lovers romance that will hopefully make readers fall in love with their own reflection in the mirror."—The Nerd Daily

"Readers won't be able to put this sexy rom-com down."—PopSugar

"[T]his book is serving some serious curves and heat."—BookRiot

"There's pretty lingerie, love scenes and tons of body positivity—what else do you need to know?"—HuffPost

“This picture-perfect romance is a new favorite and launches a new romance star!”—Buzzfeed

“[T]he romance that blossoms is irresistible.”—Teen Vogue

“[T]his body-positive rivals-to-lovers rom-com is going to make you feel allll the feelings.”—Betches

"Danielle Jackson brings humor and heat to The Accidental Pinup, her debut romance and a body-positive love letter to Chicago, photography and found family....[R]eaders will savor the moments Jackson dedicates to the way Cassie captures light, joy and quiet beauty in her photographs. With a cheeky, subversive lens, The Accidental Pinup claims space for Cassie's dreams, gives readers a satisfying happily-ever-after and neatly sets up possible sequels."—Shelf Awareness


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593437353
ISBN-10: 0593437357
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: August 8th, 2023
Pages: 384
Language: English