How Fiction Works (Paperback)

How Fiction Works Cover Image
$39.99
Special Order; please call or email to confirm availability

Description


In the tradition of E.M. Forster's 'Aspects of the Novel' and Milan Kundera's 'The Art of the Novel', 'How Fiction Works' is a scintillating and searching study of the main elements of fiction, such as narrative, detail, characterization, dialogue, realism, and style.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780224079846
ISBN-10: 0224079840
Publisher: Jonathan Cape
Publication Date: March 5th, 2009
Pages: 194
Language: English