Lucero (Nocturna #3) (Hardcover)

Lucero (Nocturna #3) By Maya Motayne Cover Image
$19.99
Available In Store Now (while supplies last)
1 on hand, as of Apr 22 11:21am
(Child - Young Adult)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Nocturna series.

Description


The thrilling finale to the #1 Sunday Times and Los Angeles Times bestselling Nocturna trilogy—a sweeping and epic Dominican-inspired fantasy about a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince who must save their kingdom in the final battle between good and evil magic. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Sabaa Tahir, and Roseanne A. Brown.

In the aftermath of Sombra’s return, the balance between light and dark magic has been destroyed and chaos has broken out in Castallan and around the world. Sombra’s shadows have taken over to create monstrous versions of everyone Finn and Alfie love, and with war between Castallan and Englass looming, the prince and the thief must band together one last time—to save their entire world.

To stop the magical imbalance, they must find the stone relics of Sombra’s body before the god can unite the pieces and regain his full strength once more.

But the laws of magic no longer apply, and with their own magic—and even the laws of time itself—drastically changing at every turn, Finn and Alfie are left on their own to stop Sombra and fulfill their prophecy before it is too late and the darkness reigns.

Will they restore balance to their world or will its light be gone forever? 

About the Author


Maya Motayne decided to be a writer when she was four years old and hasn’t stopped writing since. Her first novel, Nocturna, was a Los Angeles Times bestseller as well as a #1 Sunday Times bestseller. Maya lives in New York City, where she pursues her passions of petting as many dogs as possible and buying purses based on whether they can fit a big book in them. To learn more about Maya, visit her website at mayamotayne.com.

Praise For…


Praise for NOCTURNA: “This fantasy set in a Latinx kingdom explores the lasting effects of childhood trauma, the destructive potential of grief, and the redemptive power of love…. the stakes are high, Finn and Alfie’s reluctant attraction rings true, and a gratifying conclusion paves the way for book two.” — Publishers Weekly

Praise for NOCTURNA: “What makes Motayne’s debut title singular and special is that her kingdom is Latinx, with brown-skinned, curly-haired people and Spanish sprinkled throughout…. Cinematic, plentiful action as well as intriguing protagonists will pull many a fantasy reader, and the richly detailed world will keep them reading.” — ALA Booklist

Praise for NOCTURNA: “A promising debut with unique magic and two strong protagonists among a varied ensemble cast.” — School Library Journal

Praise for NOCTURNA: “This searing, magical Latinx-inspired fantasy pulled me in from the first page and did not let me go. I loved adventuring with brave Alfie and brash Finn, and I held my breath until the end. Nocturna is a magnificent debut, powerful and true.”
Julie C. Dao, author of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns

Praise for NOCTURNA: “Fantasy fans will embrace the creative worldbuilding and welcome these flawed and multi-layered characters into their hearts.” — Cinda Williams Chima,author of the best-selling Seven Realms series

Praise for NOCTURNA: “Nocturna is an exhilarating adventure, bursting with lively, inventive magic and characters who charmed me the instant they appeared on the page. If you want to get swept up in a story, pick this one.” — New York Times bestselling author Margaret Rogerson



Product Details
ISBN: 9780062842794
ISBN-10: 006284279X
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: December 26th, 2023
Pages: 464
Language: English
Series: Nocturna