Story Time: Rachael Cole

Rachael ColeFort Greene store:
Saturday, October 21, 11:30 AM
Story Time: Rachael Cole presents City Moon

Art director, illustrator, and Greenlight neighbor Rachael Cole presents City Moon, her debut as a children’s book author! In the early fall darkness, a little boy and his mother take a nighttime walk to search for the moon in this gentle, keenly observed bedtime book. Even as the elusive moon plays peek-a-boo behind buildings and clouds, the little boy and his Mama are determined to glimpse the moon before it’s time for bed. Perfect for fans of Kevin Henkes’s Kitten’s First Full Moon and for young children who find the moon fascinating. After the story time, kids can make their own cityscape collages! Join Rachael for an interactive, lunar story time! Ages 3 to 8.

Event date: 
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 11:30am
Event address: 
686 Fulton street
Brooklyn, NY 11217
City Moon Cover Image
By Rachael Cole, Blanca Gomez (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780553497076
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Schwartz & Wade Books - September 19th, 2017

Event Location: