Story Time: Mike Malbrough

Photo of Mike MalbroughProspect Lefferts Gardens store:
Saturday, September 30, 1:30 PM
Story Time: Mike Malbrough presents Marigold Bakes a Cake

Mike Malbrough presents his debut picture book Marigold Bakes a Cake, a laugh-out-loud book about interruption perfect for fans of Mo Willems or David Ezra Stein. Baking the perfect cake is how Marigold spends Mondays. But being messy, noisy, and disruptive in Marigold's kitchen are how one finch, two pigeons, and three loons spend their Mondays! With a recipe comprised of equal parts humor and charm, author-illustrator Mike Malbrough has cooked up a scrumptious, hilarious picture book celebrating the joys of the kitchen and culinary creation. Join Mike for a delectable, interactive story time! Ages 3 to 8.

Event date: 
Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 1:30pm
Event address: 
632 Flatbush Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11217
Marigold Bakes a Cake Cover Image
By Mike Malbrough, Mike Malbrough (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524737382
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Philomel Books - July 18th, 2017

Event Location: