FG Fiction Book Group

Offsite:
Tuesday, February 20, 7:30 PM
Fort Greene Fiction Book Group discusses Drifting House
At Greene Grape Annex

Led by Greenlight general manager Alexis, our fiction book group in Fort Greene discusses paperback fiction, reading broadly in contemporary fiction with the occasional diversion into classics. For February, the group discusses Drifting House by Krys Lee. Set in Korea and the United States from the postwar era to contemporary times, Lee's stunning fiction debut illuminates a people struggling to reconcile the turmoil of their collective past with the rewards and challenges of their present. Amid the famine in North Korea, the financial crisis of South Korea, and the cramped apartments and Koreatown strip malls of the United States, Krys Lee's vivid and luminous tales speak to the political and financial hardships of life in Korea and the uniquely unmoored immigrant experience. In the tradition of Chang-rae Lee's Native Speaker and Jhumpa Lahiri's Interpreter of Maladies, Drifting House is an unforgettable work exploring love, identity, war, and the homes we make for ourselves, by a dazzling new writer.

Current book group picks are always 15% off at Greenlight, in the store or online.

Event date: 

Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 7:30pm

Event address: 

753 Fulton Street
Brooklyn, NY 11217
Drifting House Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143122937
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - December 24th, 2012

Event Location: